2000 Raven Guard, Decapitating strike ROW

Kingofmottinos

Hi to everyone! I've just completed my salamanders army and I want to start a Raven guard one. I've started Horus Heresy with RG but I really couldn't play it decently, so I switched into the salamanders and I really enjoyed playing them so far. Recently I studied a lot of tactics for the Raven Guard and I think I'm starting to understand how this legion works. At the beginning of 2016 there will be a new book with two new ROWs for every legion ad some adjustments to the cost of some units, so this list will surely change after that, but I want to post this anyway just to give you the idea of what I have in mind for my army. This is the list I've come up with:

HQ
Alvarex Maun + cameleoline 145 (ROW: Decapitating Strike)
Primus Medicae cataphractii terminator + chainfist 130 (in darkwing)

TROOPS
20 tac 250
10 tac 150

ELITES
5 Mor deythan + 5 combi-plasma 160 in Drop pod 35
5 Mor deythan + 5 combi-plasma 160 in Drop pod 35
Dreadnought talon + twin-linked laser + Chainfist + meltagun 220 in Dreadnought drop pod 65
5 cataphractii terminators + 5 fists 200 (in darkwing)

FAST ATTACKS
Darkwing 275
5 dark fury 175

The idea behind this list is this: