A Remembrancer's Notes

Ahazra Redth

This thread is basically just me writing little tidbits for fun. See, I like writing but I'm not a big fan of writing my own original stories. So in this thread I will be taking the role of a Remembrancer, writing down memories of his. If you have ideas for wha​t I should write about, please feel free to respond. If the thread gets long enough, I suppose I can put links in this post to each entry. Its just me being a storyteller, because thats what I'm good at. So, here I begin-

An Introduction

I am a Remembrancer. I am a poet, I am a historian. I am an Author, I am an artist. I see, and I learn, and I know. And by my title, I am tasked to write down what I see, and learn, and know.

I am old now, and though I expect to live much longer, I feel there are things I know which I must right down now, lest I forget them. Even now I am beginning to forget the details of some of my earliest adventures, although everything I plan on putting in this journal happened much later.

And so, I write my memories down now.

i- The Exorcists

In the few credible reports that exist describing Silas Alberec of the Exorcists chapter, the first thing that is noted is his stature. The most often used phrase is ‘Ogryn-like stature,’ and I suppose that will suffice in this instance as well. His armor is inscribed with hexagrammic wards, ancient symbols which help to, as I understand, protect them from the corrupting powers of the warp. He has stared into the warp, and those wards have been permanently etched into his skin and bones.

I can say that this is all true because I was there during the Badab war. I was aboard the Soyuz-Maru, the armed merchantman which Alberec took during the attack on the Sentinel-Sigma Station. I was there when he, in personal combat, slew Arkil Lionsmane, Chaplain of the Astral Claw. And I was there to hear the colorful language he used when he learned that several rebel ships made it past his blockade.