http://i.imgur.com/uEuKXk5.png?2

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9S24hgiisQY&feature=player_embedded

Datafile unlocked…

Memory core opened…

Sequence begins…

I do not understand.

My brother captains often speak of glory, of honour, of becoming legends in their time. Sigismund and his Templar are the epitome of this, rushing into combat without worry or care. They have zeal, and that is enough for them. But it does not satisfy me.

My father taught us many things, but above all, he taught us duty. Duty to our brothers. Duty to him. Duty to the Emperor. Duty to our Imperium. We are the foundation upon which the Imperium is built. We carry it upon our shoulders every single day. That is why we crusade. That is why we stand, when all others are dust.

My brothers, my father. They are heroes. They are legends already, and they will be remembered throughout the annals of history. I am not. I simply do what is needed, and that is enough. It always shall be.

I am a soldier among heroes, and I understand my burden. It has been mine since I first stepped foot in the Temple of Oaths aboard the Phalanx so many years ago. It has been renewed with every breath I take, every beat of my heart within my chest. It ceases only when I do, bloody and broken in the golden yellow of my Legion.

It is the burden of duty.

- Memoirs, by Heinrich Eilings,
Shield-Commandant, 284th Storm Battalion,
XXI Regiment,. VII Legion Astartes

Sequence ends…

Memory core closed…

Datafile locked...

VII Legion Organization

CCLXXXIV Storm Battalion, XXI Regiment, VII Legion

Within the Legiones Astartes there existed many variant lesser known formations and structures – the Armatures of the impeccable Third, the Steel Phalanges of the Iron Hands, the Dragoons of the early IV legion – that endured from the early days of the Legions. Significantly better known were the designate Battalions of the Imperial Fists: those of the Shield, the Lance, the Sword and the Storm.