Play By Post Campaigns

*Furyou Miko

WiP

Think you want to run a game, but need players?

Got a great idea for a game, but you need a GM to run it for you?

This will eventually (once we've made it pretty and stuff) be the thread for you!

• 2 weeks later...
I would be interested in trying a Dark Heresy game, either already started or new. I have never done a PBP game before, but am familiar with the concept. The subject matter has never been right, but this could be great.

Hi, would anybody be interested in playing an Only War campaign, but on a larger scale then just one (two) character(s) per player ? ie, each player controls a squad.

I think this would offer more possibilities for each player in terms of gaming, and it would mean that you don't have to rely as much on the other players, which is possibly best for PBP.

Hi, would anybody be interested in playing an Only War campaign, but on a larger scale then just one (two) character(s) per player ? ie, each player controls a squad.

I think this would offer more possibilities for each player in terms of gaming, and it would mean that you don't have to rely as much on the other players, which is possibly best for PBP.

Sounds like a fun opportunity to do a Band of Brothers-esque series!

Heck yes!

I would actually like to GM a game. I was thinking about either Rogue Trader or Only War, seems like you guys shortlisted it down to OW biggrin.png

Is there a particular mechanic in OW that allows you to run / sub multiple chars or do you just suggest to wing it? I read the main book, browsed some of the supplements. I'm fairly familiar with the main mechanic (I've been one of the translators and coordinators of the Polish DH2 edition), but not with OW specifics. Will have to read up on that.

Let's have a show of hands and we will take further questions to a new thread, shall we? smile.png

EDIT:
Little to no crunch, full characters made, but expect a lot of narrative input and handwavium used sparingly.