Isengrin's Forge: A knife in the dark +Havoc+

gallery_92971_11994_189858.jpg

Surprise is an insubstantial blade, a sword worthless in war.

It breaks when troops rally. It snaps when commanders hold the line.

But fear never fades. Fear is a blade that sharpens with use.

So let the enemy know we come. Let their fears defeat them as everything falls dark.

As the world's sun sets...As the city is wreathed in its final night...

Let ten-thousand howls promise ten-thousand claws.

The Night Lords are coming, and no soul that stands against us shall see another dawn.

The War Sage Malcharion

Hi everybody!

I thought it's only appropriate to kick this thread off with a quote from Malcharion, since the Night Lords trilogy is one of the reasons why I came back to 40k. I've spent the last couple years building a modest force (I'm a terribly slow painter) and lurking around on this board, but now I've decided that I might as well join in on the fun. To give you an idea of what my Night Lords look like, here's some stuff I've finished recently.

My MkIII squad, led by a still unnamed champion:

gallery_92971_11994_330837.jpg

And two Obliterators, the Eisenfresser:

gallery_92971_11994_314270.jpg

I managed to get my hands on some Gorgons a while back and I have to say, they are lovely miniatures. Naturally I just had to convert/corrupt one of them, which led to this fella:

Warpsmith Hadur Cobannus
Mars Ultor of the Ghoul Stars

gallery_92971_11994_39122.jpg

I hope you like them. There's more to come.

INVENTARIUM

Raptor Squad "Sol Invictus" - July 13th, 2016

Ceratus Knight Acheron - August 5th, 2016

Lord on Juggernaut - November 15th, 2016

Maulerfiend - January 17th, 2017

Headsman of Malal - April 26th, 2017

Terror Squad "Profugum" - September 2017

Warpsmith Hadur - January 2019

Terminator Lord Varkaus - July 2019

Hellforged Contemptor - August 2019

Sicaran Battle Tank - February 2020

Emissary Ostisoi - March 2020

Edited by Isengrin