DarkSeren1ty's Journey into the Void - ETL Log

I, DarkSeren1ty have vowed to complete a Daemon Knight Paladin of Tzeentch and a Renegade Knight.

At start of vow:

26979616956_fe6269629b_z.jpg

The detailing on the head and torso is almost complete. Will add the cowl, carapace and chest plate at a later date once airbrushing commences.

26940080042_7bd811619a_z.jpg

The Foe-Reaper Chainsword - Not fully painted yet, but dry brushed to see the details. I'm told it looks Giger-ish.

27034377215_3bd8611843_z.jpg

The rear armor. Red gemstones need to be completed.

26430598003_b826ea6738_z.jpg

Looking good, i love the effect the drybrush has, i also really like the cables and wires that youve picked out, it makes the model look alot more realistic. Really great work so far thumbsup.gif

Thanks for the kind words guys. I'm taking my time with this model (despite him being my ETL vow) and it's my first time working with this many metallic colors. Normally I use flat tones and shades, but experimenting with glazes and washes over metallics gives off some really impressive effects.

I aim to have this piece completed by tomorrow and get at least one of these arms completed by the weekend. Unfortunately, this is the busy time of the year for me (work, study, marathons), so time is my most limited and precious resource these upcoming months. Also, seraphim sepia. That stuff is amazing, but need to restock on it.

XD

Awesome Knight dude :tu: The extra work picking out certain metallic bits, cables, and the like really make the model pop. Those gemstones are immaculately blended. I'm assuming you wet blend? I can't ever get it to work when I try, no matter how large or flat the surface :confused: Any chance for a tutorial next time you do a few?

Ahh the gemstones are not too difficult to do. I made them by rolling tiny balls of greenstuff, letting them harden and slicing them in half.