Forge World Obsidious

Tyriks

So, I'm redoing the fluff for my Forge World.  I haven't finished that yet, and was planning on waiting to start posting pics until I made progress there, but then I started painting and now I want to post pics.  

Nothing is finished yet, and C&C is welcome.  

A Kastelan:

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee443/Tyriks/IMG_1108_zpsqugxalqi.jpg

This pic is slightly outdated already.  I wasn't very happy with the Dawnstone highlights on the Mechanicus Standard base, since it looks so bright.  I toned it down a little bit since then and it looks better.  I also highlighted all of the blue (Kantor Blue base) with Macragge blue which does not show at all, so I redid a lot of that a little bit thicker with some Caledor Sky highlighting it even further.  I think it looks better but I might tinker with it more (or just start the other Kastelan, which is still all gray, and see if I can do better).

More pics:

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee443/Tyriks/IMG_1110_zpslqhaelow.jpg

The brass on the hand blasters and the casing for the shoulder blaster came out a little flat, so I might redo them a darker color when I pick one up.  Also uncertain what color I want to the paint the ammo box on the shoulder.  And, for keen observers, yes I put the thigh guards on wrong.  Whoops.  I tried prying them off but was worried about damaging the model.  Oh, and someone here had the idea to turn the head around to make it less goofy, I think it looks a lot better this way.  I just remembered he needs some kind of squad marking, too.

More will come as I make progress and take pictures.  I think right now I am planning on doing one test model from each unit and then I'll try finishing squads.  

Not sure if it is the light but the blue areas are so dark I mistake it for black at first so you might wanna brighten them bits up. Other than that looks good! Highlights are very neat well done sir!