The Emperor's Harbingers: WIP LOG

Greetings all.

This marks the start of the sister thread to ‘Uverons Black Crusade – WIP LOG’. This thread will be dedicated to my efforts to build a “Small” force of imperial types who are defending a sector of the imperium against the might of chaos (aka my Black Crusade).

This is A to give me a break from painting chaos models and have some units I can use in diaramas, and B so I have a second home team, for when I build my gaming room in the next few years I have an army that I can use as a opostion for guests who may not have 40K armys with them.

So why Iam I starting this new amry now? Well I work in the Oil and Gas industry, and I lost my job in Febuary. I had a bank account that I had slowly been putting bit of money each paycheck, the plan beeing it was also to be our emergancy funds if/when I lost my job. Having now secured new employment I can now spend these funds on more fun things. The new job pays less so the accounts not been refilled so when its gone, its gone. As such I will need to be conservative as it will have to last me untill I can find a better paying job. But its something.

But back to the collection, so along with beeing given permission by my wife that I can start spending my ‘pocket money again’ I saw the thread beeing started by The Psycho kicking off the Tale of 18 Hobbyists, I had been debating for a few weeks what army I wanted to collect (see Here and Here), and the Tale of 18 Hobbyists looked just perfect. So with a Beer in hand I spent last night dreaming up a plan for the start of my new army.

So this is the Planned list that I will be trying to collect and paint during the To18H.

The Army itself will be primarily from the Blood Angels codex, but I will drop some Inquisitorial Allies in and may be some Assassins

Hidden Content

+++ The Emperor's Harbingers +++

++ Blood Angels: Codex (2014) (~1500pts) ++

+ HQ (~200pts) +

Captain (Terminator)
Sanguinary Priest

+ Elites (750pts) +