Rebooting The Approach- AM Post-FAQ

Hey fellow datasmiths,

I'm new to the Admech fold, but like many others I've been scouring the wealth of battlebrother allies for the perfect transports to get the real soldiers up the field faster.

That is, until the "finalized" FAQ came out.

Reiterating how new I am, I'm unsure how greatly this affects the approach I should take to Admech. Do you guys and gals think it's still worth waiting that first turn to hop into the metal boxes to get upfield, or does the time it takes to jump in and out bring too much risk for too little reward? I wasn't planning on going to Drop pod route so that doesn't hurt me so much, but should I bother spending points on chimeras and rhinos and tauroxes when my Vanguard sit at the bus stop waiting their turn?

What's your collective thoughts?

Has there ever been any discussion on the fact that the FaQ talks about embarking in a transport while the rulebook refers to units starting the game in transports as deploying? Page 263 of my rulebook under the Deployment heading reads "models can be deployed 'inside' buildings, fortifications, or transport vehicles in the deployment zone subject to their transport capacity. On page 157 of my pdf rulebook it says that "Models can only voluntarily embark or disembark in the Movement phase. So when the questioner asked  "Can units that are battle brothers embark in each other's transport vehicles during deployment?" he is asking whether or not he can do something outside of the phase it is assigned to. He may as well have asked if he could cast a psychic power in the movement phase. This seems to be the key in that embarking is a specific rule that takes place at a specific time, this faq ruling seems a no brainer since its asking about a specific rule.