Sagentus's Khorne army - Contemptor Dread and DA

Sagentus

Hi all

I'm not good at all the story telling, but after stumbling onto this website and reading all a load of WIPs and seeing some great painting/conversions it has inspired me to do my own WIP. I started collecting khorne since about 2014 but i have found it hard to keep up any sort of momentum and am hoping that if I post my progress here it will give me that push i need :smile.:

ATM i only have pics of finished models, but i will get pics of wips over the weekend (loads of 1/2 built / painted models)

so firstly we have my DP, menacing from the warp with his blood soaked axe and wings ready to pray on any unsuspecting foe to get more skulls for the blood god

med_gallery_95896_12723_496657.jpg
med_gallery_95896_12723_1368246.jpg
med_gallery_95896_12723_539072.jpg

Next up is my termi squad, ready to deep strike and take out any armored vehicles or monstrous creature that stands in there way

med_gallery_95896_12723_99032.jpg
med_gallery_95896_12723_187412.jpg
med_gallery_95896_12723_592522.jpg
med_gallery_95896_12723_1039512.jpg
med_gallery_95896_12723_990117.jpg

Then we have my Biker champion, he rides round the battlefiled blasting all that gets in his way. This figure got me joint 2nd at a local GW monthly painting comp, the focus was banners/icons and they liked the way it was posed and small conversion

gallery_95896_12723_25923.jpg
gallery_95896_12723_3263.jpg

Now we have a champ
gallery_95896_12723_1537971.jpg
gallery_95896_12723_675473.jpg
gallery_95896_12723_1036093.jpg

I will try to retake pictures of all these models so they are all inn the same format / light, but this is a start and my pledge to 2017, I will get this army built :wink:

Edited by Sagentus

Got some more pics of the termi's 

Terminator 3

Group 2

Group 1

Here is my raptors coming along nicely. time to start cleaning them up and highlighting them 

20170108 200729 001

20170108 200557