Order of the Penitent Spirit (WIP)

Atrus

Gday brothers and sisters!  I'm Atrus; heard of the site but never really looked into it until now.  I've mostly just hung around dakkdakka but have gotten tired of the constant pessimism that seems to pervade the community- so after perusing this dedicated sisters board, I've come to the conclusion that you guys are pretty darn cool.

I've been playing 40k for a bit over 11 years now. I didn't step into this world easily though.  Oh no, I mocked my friends mercilessly for playing with their man-dolls.  Then Dawn of War came out and they got me hooked on that- oh so this is a game of the thing you play?  Cool.  Still didn't get me in enough; then came Soulstorm with the Sisters and I instantly loved them.  Whats that guys?  These sisters have models I can play with you guys?  Where do I put my money?!

So 11 years ago, I dove into the universe of 40k with the sisters.  Has been a long journey, played a few different armies, sold them off, got others, sold them off; but always, always, hold onto my dear sisters.