2500 Dark Angels - Ravenwing Protocol

Wrath of Bruinen

Hi everyone,

I'm new to 30K, but coming from a background of 40K, so I would appreciate any thoughts on the below list telling me how far off the mark I am!!

HQ

Praetor with jetbike (molecular acid shells on HB) and Paragon Blade

Troops

3x Jetbikes with acid HBs, and a sergeant with melta bombs

3x Outriders with twin-linked plasma guns, sergeant

Fast Attack

Storm Eagle with Armoured ceramite, extra armour and acid HBs

Storm Eagle with Armoured ceramite, extra armour and acid HBs

2x Land speeders with grav cannons and MMs

Elites

5 Cataphractii Terminators with 3x PF, 1x CF, 1x HF (have to go in a storm eagle)

5 Cataphractii Terminators with 3x PF, 1x CF, 1x HF (have to go in a storm eagle)

Heavy Support

Fire Raptor with autocannons

By my calculations that comes to 2490, but I could very well be missing something. It's a bit of a spammy list, but the RW protocol is quite restrictive. 

Any comments are much appreciated!

Cheers,

TWA

Looks effective, though the small unit sizes could mean easily killed, giving away the VP's for not outnumbering the enemy. It has some good elements in there and fits the feel of Ravenwing.

A few suggestions for you:

You can free up some points with the storm eagles, because they can't use the acid HB rounds - models with the LA:Dark Angels rule and dreadnoughts only - perfectly fine on jetbikes (and attack bike squadrons!) but not vehicles sadly.

Personally I would think about dropping one of the terminator squads and use the storm eagle for a big blob of tacticals - something that can be dropped into position to hold an objective of sorts - maybe with an attached chaplain to make them fearless.