Prot's Shadow War Terrain - Configurations and Scale

Prot

I just managed to get this done a day or two ago and pulled it out for some quick pictures in a couple of configurations with various models for scale comparison.

One possible configuration:

gallery_2760_13040_603923.jpg

- Please note I just threw in my Promethium pipes because they really blend well with the set imo.

gallery_2760_13040_358547.jpg

- Some minor detail. It was a very rushed job so it's far from perfect but very easy to make it playble.

gallery_2760_13040_189919.jpg

It's quite sturdy with the ladders in place.

I was worried at first about how 'modular' it would really be because during the assembly it has a good case of the 'wobblies' in some spots, but the ladder placement actually helps a lot with that, making the individual units pretty independent if you wish.

gallery_2760_13040_424038.jpg

I'm not a terrain expert by any means and I hate assembly but this was super easy even for me.

My goal was to have this put together and painted/fully playable as fast as humanly possible. In my spare time I manged to do this in about two days. One day of assembly, and priming (Sunday). So that was a few hours. Then one evening of doing colour work and washes. I took a break for a late dinner to let some washes dry befor putting on Ryza Rust (a fave of mine... it's even on the Deathguard you see in this picture!)

Thanks for looking. It's a great piece and as we enter a few campaigns locally I'm looking forward to doing more.

+EDIT+

Oops. Forgot one more close up pic:

gallery_2760_13040_323804.jpg

Looks awesome painted man :D I've built mine the same way and I plan on getting some more of the gantry pieces from GW at the weekend (or from somewhere like DarkSphere) to add some extra terrain to my board. Looks like I will have to pick up some relay pipes too!

That looks thoroughly decent to me. I continue to be surprised by how big the kits are, height wise.