Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Returning Member

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Predator-joe

Predator-joe

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 148 posts
  • Chapter Name: Angels Vengeance

Firstly I want to say how amazing it is to see B&C still up and running after all of this time and its great to be back. Checking my profile you can see I'm not technically a new member. I joined all the way back in 2009! I was the sort of member who liked reading everyone's posts and comments but never actively took part in the discussions. I was active until 2011/2012, that is when I stopped playing warhammer, went to university then got a job. There were multiple reasons I stopped playing which I won't go into detail here. Despite not having played for over 5 years now I always kept up to date with what was happening, mainly through belloflostsouls and miniwargaming. 

So if anyone has read this far you maybe wondering why I am back on B&C and its simply because of the interesting developments around 8th Edition and Lore surrounding it. This had only been through reading articles etc but seeing the return of a primarch, brand new and improved space marines and a huge change in the rules I had to see what all the fuss was about.