Newb question about psykers in 8th.

So it looks like we aren't allowed to take Librarians with the black templar faction keyword in 8th. To me that seems like it leaves it open to take psyker inquisitors, or a librarian as a detachment of a different chapter.

How do you guys feel about psyker inquisitors in a black templar army? I don't really like it for fluff reasons, but how else do we defend against psychic powers? Or do we just Deny the Witch with chainswords and flamers as is tradition?

Btw I'm a total newb and havent played my first game yet so I might be missing something

According to the old codex no psykers outside the grey knights are allowed. However the newer space marines codices, which were lucky enough to get rolled in the BT codex, softened that up to other Chapters are okay. So if you like witches.... BURN! ;)

Jokes aside, do what you like. I stick to no psykers outside the inquisition, which i dont have any models of. Nothing else. Maybe i would find myself willing to make exemptions for really large apoc games, but there would be desperate allies-style restrictions and immediate charge and challenge, should the witch dare to step to close to my knights. Just don't paint a Librarian in BT livery. Never. :P

So it looks like we aren't allowed to take Librarians with the black templar faction keyword in 8th. To me that seems like it leaves it open to take psyker inquisitors, or a librarian as a detachment of a different chapter.

How do you guys feel about psyker inquisitors in a black templar army? I don't really like it for fluff reasons, but how else do we defend against psychic powers? Or do we just Deny the Witch with chainswords and flamers as is tradition?

Btw I'm a total newb and havent played my first game yet so I might be missing something