Azrael kitbash help

GreenMoss

With new rules and new life for my beloved Greenwing I feel it's finally time to add the Grand Master himself to my collection. Have a bit of dilemma though. On one hand, I believe named characters ought to be represented by their official models. On the other, I hate painting metal and also slightly resent that in all these years Azrael's model has not received an update. Long story short, I'd love to get some feedback on this kitbash. I've never tried making a named character before and I want the Boss to be properly represented so please consider this just a first draft.

Few things I wanted to get some feedback on specifically.

1) Wings on the backpack? Too much or fine for Chapter Master? Should I maybe even get rid of the banner since it's so generic?

2) Stuff on his belt. I think dagger and keys are fine but what do you think about grenages? Holster better? (my idea was that metal grenages would be a nice contrast with robe's cloth and will add some interest to a fairly large dull area). 

3) The head. Not my favorite but it's the best one I have for the purpose. 

Obviously anything else that comes to mind too. I should also add that my sculpting skills are non-existent so trying to stick with pretty simple stuff. 

image1 (1)

image3 (1)

Edited by Mossada

1) Wings on the backpack? Too much or fine for Chapter Master? Should I maybe even get rid of the banner since it's so generic?

2) Stuff on his belt. I think dagger and keys are fine but what do you think about grenages? Holster better? (my idea was that metal grenages would be a nice contrast with robe's cloth and will add some interest to a fairly large dull area). 

3) The head. Not my favorite but it's the best one I have for the purpose. 

1) I think if anything, removing the banner will give you a weird space in the middle which is "framed" by the wings. Perhaps you could swap it for an Icon instead?