Footslogging + Dreads?

Hi guys, again I have a question for you ;)

Cause FW is :cussing me up with the Resin Quality from the Rhino Upgrades and so, I am thinking of compkletely switching to an Footslogging/Dreadnought force.

So what would u suggest guys, which Legion can do this fluff and playwise?

Footslogging + Dreads?

Greetings

Iron Hands? They get both a unique vehicle upgrade and tougher troops. Fluff wise it would work as well, the IHs Avernii clan were big fans of walking accross the battle field in a black tide of cataphractii armor

the IHs Avernii clan were big fans of walking accross the battle field in a black tide of cataphractii armor

Yeah, and look where it got them in the end ;)

Hahaha yeah that's definitely true but the aesthetic is undeniably awesome.

Also with the IHs, their Iron Father upgrade can afford your praetor the ability to heal the dreadies

I feel like the Salamanders would also fit this. But I am a 30k newb. I have just read a lot about them in 40k and reading more about them in 30k. I don't own Massacre yet but plan it.

Footslog Heresy only Heresy.

https://postimg.org/image/z38ny0etp/

image.jpg

Tracked vehicles were always an abomination in Warhammer that never belonged, in both scale and rules (now in 8th). The best looking games I ever had were always under Zone Mortalis force org rules.

I always fluff my boys as (post drop) Airborne/Boarding company, gives you fun tactical challenges trying to take down the opponents big toys with only "light" arms.

Speaking practically, you're blessed with starting off only 24" away from enemy armour. At worst. At best, 9". There's no "impractical". Pinging Hullpoints/Wounds away with lascannons for 240points may feel comforting, but it's achieving :cuss all compared to Jumppacking/teleport dropping the same points equivalent in Close Combat infantry armed with Melta Bombs/Powerfists. Turn 1.