Advice on fleshing out my homegrown chapter

Stewie_Mc

Hi all

I'm new to the lore side of things, 10+ years back I just painted never really played and since getting back in to modelling I've been watch you tube and reading alot about the lore of different races. Marines and alsorts and.has given me a real urge to create a chapter lore an all.

I like the idea of my chapter being fleet based and travelling all over, also.id like them to work with the inquisition namely a group of inquisitors, the relationship is mutually beneficial to a degree, but not always, loyalties and tempers and.tested at times.

Would this be viable as an idea I know typically the sm don't really trust the inquisition but I'm.sure some.chapters will work with them often?

Also I was wondering if any chapter tend to shun the mechanicus like land raiders, bikes,speeders etc preferring to be a more troop based chapter? I like the idea of my chapter not using much machinery except dreadnoughts as the are marines still and drop pods.

Thanks all in advance

If your Marines don't use tanks, what are they using for heavy support and transportation? Drop pod deployment is NOT stealthy, and running on foot is too slow- even for the Astartes. Do they ride animals into battle, like Space Wolves Thunderwolf Cavalry? Do they use aerial gunships in place of self-propelled ordnance weapons?

Moving this thread over to the Liber Astartes.

The Inquisitor idea is certainly workable. By and large, the Inquisition and the Adeptus Astartes as institutions don't necessarily have a lot of trust for each other, but neither side is really known for being very institutionalized in the first place. Likely, this relationship is simply because the Chapter and this group gets along, and only lasts as long as their goals coincide.