Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Bike Transport Case or Cases

I NEED HELP

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

Brother Eleysium

Brother Eleysium

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,169 posts
  • Chapter Name: Dark Hunters & Word Bearers

I recently started playing Dark Hunters which is a White Scars Successor. I have 2 complete squads of bikes, and have only played a few games with them. But, every time I have transported them in my Medium sized GW plastic case, that has always worked exceptionally with other armies and even minis from other games in the past, I have had broken models. Chainswords on bikers, a power sword on my Sergeant, even my heavily modded and kit bashed Librarian's Sword was bent horribly. And the worst part is that thy are not breaking on the attached seems, but literally breaking the plastic and causing awful scarring and break lines on the painted surfaces... wallbash.gif

I have tried to lay them on there sides, rearrange where they are at inside the case, and unfortunately there just seems to be too many pressure points... Can you guys please suggest a better carrying case, tray or packaging system?

I need your help brothers!

We are no more or less an instrument of the emperor than the Bolters and Chainswords we wield Brothers.

CardinalVirtue

CardinalVirtue

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 782 posts
  • Chapter Name: The Raven Order
I've heard good things about magnetic cases. http://www.army-case.com Was the first thing for them that came up on google, but there's more out there and I've heard of people making their own too.