can you use a Act of Faith on an embarked unit in the repressor for them to shoot as if it was the shooting phase? or are they not considered on the board to receive an Act of Faith
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Posted 17 July 2017 - 03:39 PM
Embarked units are generally not counted as being on the board and can't be targeted by anything.
Ashen Wolves of Gersemi - Currently about 3200 points of Sisters and Wolves mashed together with three Imperial Knights and a few other things. Looking to expand this heresy in the future and work out kinks of the army lists. For the Allfather!
Wastelord Skinth's Clan - An army of Death Guard conversions made from good ol' quality rat people. Great Horned Rat be praised.
Posted 17 July 2017 - 04:24 PM
"Embarked units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way whilst they are embarked."
That is a blanket denial of ability that then needs a special rule to allow action. The Fire Points ability grants them the ability to shoot but nothing allows the unit to perform an Act of Faith. Sure, they can shoot in the shooting phase and Divine Guidance allwos a unit to shoot as if it were the shooting phase but before that happens they have to perform an Act of Faith.
"one unit from your army with the Acts of Faith ability can perform an Act of Faith"
Since they cannot do anything or be affected in any way, they cannot perfom an Act of Faith which is necessary before they can shoot.
Reply to this topic
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users