How many troop choices?

RoadRunna

Hi all

I'm new to 30k and yet to play enough games to know how many troop choices in a list I should have or you would recommend having at 2000 / 2500 / 3000pts level games?

Is 2 troop choices at 2000 and 2500 enough or should I increase my troop count by 1 for every 500pts I play?

Just looking for a general guide so I can build my list appropriately before I start buying too many sprues.

Thanks

Hi all

I'm new to 30k and yet to play enough games to know how many troop choices in a list I should have or you would recommend having at 2000 / 2500 / 3000pts level games?

Is 2 troop choices at 2000 and 2500 enough or should I increase my troop count by 1 for every 500pts I play?

Just looking for a general guide so I can build my list appropriately before I start buying too many sprues.

Thanks

Depends on the mission you play, the army you and your opponent has and so forth.

Like Gorgoff pointed out it depends a lot on various factors already.

In general, if by 'troop choices'  you mean scoring units, be they troops, elites or whatever in terms of FOC, then one scoring unit per 500 pts. has been working  like a charm for me.

In general, if by 'troop choices'  you mean scoring units, be they troops, elites or whatever in terms of FOC, then one scoring unit per 500 pts. has been working  like a charm for me.