The Lazurus Crusade: More Black Tide Feedback! 05/11/2018

Greeting Brothers,

This post is to introduce myself to everyone and announce the start of my own crusade!

I am very new to Black Templars but have been playing Imperial Guard for many many years. I am very excited to start my Black Templars, I have had dreams of a Black Tide since Templars were first announced but never had the chance, until now, to collect it.

My Crusade is starting off small but I plan to grow it into a mighty force. I currently have 2x 10 man crusade squads which I am still painting. Full Army so far below:

Squad Alpha:

1x Sword Brother with Power Sword and Combi Plasma

1x Initiate with with Plasma Gun.

1x Initiate with Power Sword and bolt pistol.

2x Initiate with Bolt Pistol and Chainsword.

5x Neophyte with Bolt Pistol and Combat Knife.

Squad Bravo: 

1x Sword Brother with Power Sword and Combi Melta.

1x Initiate with Melta Gun.

1x Initiate with Power Sword and bolt pistol.

2x Initiate with Bolt Pistol and Chainsword.

5x Neophyte with Bolt Pistol and Combat Knife.

I will post pictures regularly as I continue to paint my men. It will be hard to switch from painting hordes of Guardsmen to a basic standard to painting my Zealous Marines to the best of my ability, but with faith in the Emperor I will prevail!

I plan on adding another Crusader Squad (probably with flamer, loadout to burn heretics), a Chaplin and the Emperors Champion. I will also need some upgrade packs too (currently just using tactical marines). This should give me a legal Battalion at about 750 points. My Regular opponents are Tau, Blood Angels and Mechanicus. 

I look forward to joining this community properly (I have been lurking for many weeks) and I hope that I will be able to learn the ways of the Sigismund from my fellow Templars. One day I will hopefully rise above the rank of Neophyte and be able to pass my knowledge on to other Tempars. 

Imperator Vult!

Edited by Mordian Glory