Reivers VS Aggressors

Topsy_Kret

Greetings Brothers and Sisters,

So, I'm still a little new to 40k in general...first tabletop wargame I've played aside from D&D. I have an Imperium Army consisting of Black Templars and Battle Sisters (see list here) I hope the link is ok?. Having no bias towards the Primaris marines since I'm a new player, I would like to include them in my army. The issue I've run into is this, I'm torn between buying either the Agressors or the Reivers. So far, the Reivers are in favor thanks to their helmets able to be used as perhaps chaplain helmet conversions. Anyone have thoughts or suggestions which may perhaps be better for my particular army?

They both fill very different roles.

The aggressors are for killing horses in shooting with some powerfist punching.

They don't have anyway to deploy outside the normal area.

The reivers are for appearing in unexpected places and disrupting enemy formations. If you choose the knife and pistol option they will do a good nub of fighting low armor save units. With the bolt carbines they will do a good job of providing fire support vs infantry from an unexpected angle.

Aggressors can also be fitted with dual heavy flamers instead of bolters and missiles, making them a pure close combat unit that should revel in taking out big blobs of enemies, like orks. This makes them pretty similiar to the vile looking assault centurions, but a fair bit more aesthetically appealing. (The irony of my other recent post berating others for their hostility vs primaris units, while I do the same towards centurions is not entirely lost on me...)

Reivers on the other hand I don't know very much, but they're clearly much more of a disruption unit ala classic scouts.