Lhorke's Primaris War Hounds

IMG 3400

IMG 3400

IMG 3402

Hello folks,

I've had the DI primaris marines since their release a few months ago and have not been able to figure out what to do with them. I have been a World Eaters fan for a while now and I am currently working on an army for 30k. I thought creating a primaris chapter from World Eaters geneseed would be a cool project. I managed to get this intercessor painted up. Now, I am a mediocre painter on my best day so I tried to go with something pretty simple. Unfortunately he still looks pretty bland right now due to a lack of heraldry or weathering (I'm looking at buying the WE transfer sheet for the War Hounds symbols, and I'm currently trying to learn how to accomplish decent weathering). I'm also working on some fluff to go with the chapter as well. Anyway, I welcome any feedback or critiques anybody has because I could sure use it. 

Thanks,

Lhorke the First

Looks like your off to a good start, keep it up.

Seems like you've taken a hefty lore challenge trying to come up with a reason for traitor geneseed getting the primaris treatment.

Good luck :thumbsup:

Good start,

I am looking forward to the lore side as well, often thought of creating a chapter descended from one of the traitor legions, even before primaris it was a hard thing to pull off even more so with Primaris Chapters.

Stating that though who is to say Cawl didn't use traitor gene seed despite big G's orders, I mean lets face it big g has been out of the picture for 10,000 years so you do have some maneuvering room.

I wish you the best of luck,

I haven't made any significant painting or lore progress lately, but I did manage to get a hold of some reinforcements!

IMG 3413

IMG 3412

IMG 3411

IMG 3408