Eisen Speer Crusade - Castellan and a Tie

Hawklynn

Brothers, I have an embarrassing confession to make. I have had my BT army for over a decade now and I have never played it. I originally started collecting and painting for the mere hobby. Now, however, I am wanting to take them into battle.

I pulled the army out of storage recently, where they had been stored for about three years, and immediately found that several models needed to be repaired and/or repainted. A few models have already been cleaned and re-primered.

I also need to add more variety in the fire power department. I have four melta guns, three plasma guns, a flamer and combi-melta/bolter that are primed and ready for paint.

No name for the crusade yet or personal fluff, but those should be coming soon. 

36957147292_448b845585_z.jpg
37128110815_689f209332_z.jpg
36957147192_ebae364e81_z.jpg
37128110055_3e4eb3f814_z.jpg
36957146642_a192fc3106_z.jpg
37128109525_cd6c74a1a7_z.jpg
36957147232_c60d625e8c_z.jpg
36292022924_b82330a0a1_z.jpg
37128109275_c3e72a04e5_z.jpg
37128109045_5084073dac_z.jpg
36292022124_c96f9b008d_z.jpg
37128108865_8c9c1e9866_z.jpg
36957145862_6d56a5c0d1_z.jpg

Welcome brother! I too have recently pulled my templars from storage so i know the pains of repair and repainting an army, thankfully my models were in storage containers so most are in good condition but some still need fixing up.

Good luck brother, may zeal fill your limbs with power!

Currently, I do not have a list of how the squads are arranged, except my command squad. I am going to wait to figure that all out until I have a better variety of weaponry and the 8th Ed. rulebook and codex.