How to deal with Ultramarines?

Lil Khorne

Good day, lads. I want to ask you about how you deal with Ultramarines with Guilliman armies. I have played several games versus them and suddenly realized that I can't actually win these games against Guilliman + literally anything. I would not lie, my opponent is quite experienced player, still the army he plays is actually nothing special. It's all bout endless rerolls of everything, and I'm not that good at safe rolls (if this can be an issue :unsure.:). When your opponent hits with 90% of everything and wounds with 80% of them hits, it's pretty difficult to survive, and I have no actual idea on how to counter this thing. It's usually Guilliman + centurions + any kind of heavy support, for example predators or land raider. 

My army is a mixture of detachments of different chaos legions. Commonly I bring some Spearhead detach. on Alpha (havocs, obliterators) and Batallion with Berzerkers + Chaos Lords in Rhinos (sometimes Chaos Land Raider) on World Eaters. 

I'm eager to hear your opinions on this topic, please share your thoughts and experience, thank you.

A stop using land raiders, obliterators.

B stop mixing detachments from different legions unless your 100% sure how your army should work

C w40k is a shoting game, always was and always will be, if you decide to play melee you will be at a disadvetage most of the time

D G-man is [alongside his re-rolls, buffs etc] a proficient counter units. If you play a melee lists two things have to happen. A you need stuff that can deal with him. B you need to take multiples of it, because with all the re-rolling there is a high chance, a single of such option is going to die before it gets to engage G-man. This goes x2 if the unit is melee.

E melee army or not you still need support units. For chaos units [aside for FW stuff] this stuff like triple preds, knight or knights etc Invest in to does.