Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Blast from the past...

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

DamoH

DamoH

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 11 posts
  • Chapter Name: Space Wolves
Another newbie here who has come back to 40k!
Used to play Epic and had a vast 15,000 point army. Most of it unpainted mind. Anyway, 17 years past and it all got lost/sold apart from 1 Warlord Titan.

2.5 years ago I was visiting Chester and as I usually do I bobbed my head in the window of a GW to check out the miniatures as I'd done for the 17 years. Not sure what was different that time but I went in and bought a pack of 10 Space Wolves and some Glue...

For the next few months I scoured eBay and bought every Wolf head and wolf shoulder pad I could find to make the perfect wolf pack of grey hunters, then I won a bid for the Space Wolves from the Stormclaw box set and found myself with a lot more, so I bought the rules and codex, and by this point my friend Chris was painting some of my miniatures (I still can't paint).

6 months after my purchase my daughter arrived so it all got put in storage boxes out the way. Then my friend Chris got tennis elbow so painting the miniatures I had given him stopped there as well.

2 months ago Chris gave me back my miniatures as was selling all his stuff as no one was playing it and the 8th edition (he thought) made all his guys irrelevant).