Took my wife to warhammer world today...

Tamika

While she appreciated the skill involved with the painting and modelling she just didn’t like it and said it was sad that grown men still played with toys. She felt they were just clinging on to childhood games and doesn’t want anything to do with such people.

Was tough to hear although I don’t play a lot I am just a painter modeller I don’t know really how to approach the subject anymore.

I thought it was going to make her more open to it but it seemed to do that opposite. She liked the food and drink at Bugman’s though.

Its times like this I am thankful that my significant other is a massive gamer herself. No guilt trips involved.

If they actually do love you they will accept it as a hobby of yours and it shouldn't really effect your relationship at all. Sorry to hear gents.

To be fair we have a happy medium, so long as the Kids are taken care of first, house needs and each other, what we do on alternating months where we've got spare funds the other does not say boo. I don't begrudge her plastic crack (Tupperware) as she does not mine (plastic army men).

Hah, my other half just sat in Bugmans and had a few drinks.

She’s fine with me being into the hobby, she just hates it when I ask her to go into the local GW store to pick something up for me - “Why does nobody use deodorant?” is the most common complaint. “Why is there always someone creepy with a beard, shoulting that he’s an Ork?” is another...

Hah, my other half just sat in Bugmans and had a few drinks.

She’s fine with me being into the hobby, she just hates it when I ask her to go into the local GW store to pick something up for me - “Why does nobody use deodorant?” is the most common complaint. “Why is there always someone creepy with a beard, shoulting that he’s an Ork?” is another...

Or why are they staring at me like that mine would ask.:biggrin.:

The difference between men and boys is the price of their toys.