Death to Guilimans new sons

Wolf Lord Loki

I likely have a game in the new year facing a primaris force. The game is to be about 75power level and you can see the units i currently have available here

(http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/341195-starting-up-death-guard-60-power-level/?do=findComment&comment=4929530)

I know ill be facing at least 10 intercessors and 10 helblaster as well as captain, the jumppack guys and possibly a redemptor class dreadnaught

Rather worried about my ability to approach the plasma guns as they can do a fair amount of damage!

Ideally i need tactics as i doubt i'll have enough money for more than one more warhammer purchase beforehand

I am by no means an expert, but based on what you have written here are some of my observations.  Take it or leave it, it won't hurt my feelings :wink: .

Try to get first turn!  I think in this case a lot will be riding on who goes first.  If your opponent gets first turn, you are likely to be in a world of pain. 

By the look of it you'll be facing a heavy hitting but very specialized force.  What I am seeing though is that they are going to be very spread out, the intercessors will most likely be in reserve as will the Jumppack guys.  They are likely there to come in and pounce on anything you have in your backfield. 

Your PM are going to be eaten alive by those plasma so If you do take them put them in a Rhino for more survivability.  If you can get a Rhino with PMs and the Putrifyer close enough for a Blight Grenade Bombardment you'll be able to take out a large portion of his Firepower.  Even if the Rhino gets destroyed by enemy fire, at least your squad should make it to do some damage. (Rhino + cargo is one drop)

Blight Drones if you have them.  They are fast, can soak up a good amount of punishment (T8, 5++, and DR) and the Twin Spatters are great at taking out SMs.