How many Transonic Arquebusses?

Stemplar

Hey Admechanii. I'm new to this army, and pretty new to 40k.

Question: I want to run a couple of 5 man ranger squads with two Transonic Arquebusses each. BUT the box only comes with one of those glorious weapons per 10 rangers.

So ... How do I get more?

While transonic Arq's are very cool, they are pretty pricey, I get around this by  buying the cheap start collecting sets from online sellers ( usually about £37.50  that way I get an Onager, (yummy)  ANOTHER  tech priest dominus  and the squad

From that  start collecting box I tend to build 5 Rangers  1 T Arq's  and one 1 Arc Rifle   and 5 Vanguard with the plasma caliver I then convert a second plasma caliver looking vanguard guy by using the spare pistol arm from the tech-priest dominus  ( usually the bigger  phosper serpanta and one of the unused pistol arms  from the Alpha ( you get 3) 

As soon as you buy two of the start collecting that gives you 1 static sniper squad of 5 with snipers  1 x 5 mobile skirmisher rangers with arc rifles and 2 units of 5  vangard . Sometimes you just want to take a cheap ranger squad as a screen to move forwards but not quite as aggressively as the Vanguard , and there are pretty dang cheap at 45 points  a squad ( no upgrades)

Or  you can try to sort something out with these, typically authentic T -Arqs are  a pricer from bits sellers

http://anvilindustry.co.uk/The-Armoury/Rifles-Shotguns-Pistols/M88-%22Negotiator%22

Any compatibility with SM Scout Sniper Rifle arms and Skitarii?  I've never seen it tried but it's a possibility.  Another idea is to use a mix of Tempestus Scion arms and Skitarii with a bit of brass tube (or maybe paperclip) to extend the barrels.  Dunno, just cogitating out loud at this point :P

Whoops ;-) sorry ... i knew it was a 5 drop for chapter approved .... bad brain moment ...