I've been painting yellow for years. I've been collecting imperial fists for over 10 years. I've quite a collection together but most of it painted back before GW released the newer style of washes.

However I picked up a box of primaris recently and in a month have already put together a respectful amount of models. They really are the best space marine models gw have ever done. I just wanted to show them off here.

gallery_54526_4879_99983.jpg

gallery_54526_4879_96379.jpg

Cohesive, clean and complete. It's refreshing – and surprisingly rare – to see an army this consistent. They look lovely, and it's particularly nice to see the restrained and thoughtful kitbashing (such as the helm crests on the officers) to support your iconography.

Edited by Apologist

Fantastic work, Iron Foot. :tu:

That's an impressive force to build in such a short span of time. They will definitely stand out on any table they're deployed on, not just due to their colour but also the quality of the work put into assembling/kitbashing/basing and painting the models.

Your models look good, but why the Iron Warriors-style hazard stripes on the Vindicators' dozer blades? That seems to risk misidentification and subsequent "friendly fire."

Hazard stripes have been used by loyalist Adeptus Astartes since 1st edition.

• 2 months later...
  • 1 year later...

A quick update. More marines done. Inceptor squad completed

I've started on some phobos units to supplement what I've got done so far.

Converting my contemptor into a mortis variant.

Building a land raider Prometheus

Got a work in progress jetbike for my captain on bike (just for fun!)

gallery_54526_4879_820010.jpg

gallery_54526_4879_410540.jpg

gallery_54526_4879_59049.jpg

gallery_54526_4879_523813.jpg

gallery_54526_4879_164449.jpg

gallery_54526_4879_299491.jpg

I recently played with them over on #40kbunker if you want to see them play against some filthy iron warriors head over to