Warpmiss' Hobby Blog - Chaos stuff

Warpmiss

I realized that I invest more time building/painting stuff when I share what I am working on so I decided to start this topic as a blog of sorts. It can also be very helpful for me to read people's comments on my stuff since I only started painting on September 2017.

It occurred to me to just create this topic in the CSM forum but since I'm thinking about getting some non-Chaos models I think it will fit better here. I also have several count-as non-GW models which I hope is ok to post in B&C but, just in case, I'll try to post pictures of them along with official GW ones.

So, let's get started!

On Sunday, February 4th, I got to try how it feels to paint models primed using Corax White (until now I had only tried Abbadon Black and Leadbelcher):

hMaDofj.jpg

I love the poxwalker models and they are my favorite ones to test new stuff in. I went on a shopping spree on Friday and this was my first time using washes that weren't Agrax Earthshade:

9Ti8CKJ.jpg

But for most of the day, the drone was the one that had my attention. I had left it half painted for a couple of months and now it went from this:

kvtCLQc.jpg

To this:

R5laCBP.jpg

mKidhqO.jpg

I started to work on that winged Daemon Prince of Nurgle in the background but no pics yet as I'm still testing things on him (mainly sick flesh).

I have no idea how many layers of things I tried on that drone's flesh and I'm still not sure if I'm happy with the result. I will probably leave it like that or else I may end up ruining it!

Also, did you sculpt the thing with the seashell on its back?

I wish! It's a Snail Monster from Scibor.