Stark's Forge: Shut Down

Stark

Hail, Battle Brothers & Battle Sisters - Masters and Mistresses of the Forge,
WELCOME!
med_gallery_104866_14191_19793.jpg
I'm new to the game 40K and the B&C, and I want to build a Space Marine army. I'll be acquiring a codex & some models this weekend. Meanwhile, I've been dipping into the various forums and gaining inspiration (and spending too much time using the online painter).
Everyone wants to build terrific models and give them fantastic paint jobs, but I know my skills are yet to be tested. I hope to learn from all of you and apply what I learn to the hobby crafts.
But, we all have to start somewhere, which is why I'm here.
This will be my "placeholder" post, to be edited with the updated links and pictures of my models.
The Grey Plastikos Chapter has now become [REDACTED]
(images & name are subject to change :wink: )
sml_gallery_104866_14182_31520.jpg <--- click to enlarge
CURRENT B&C MODELLING EVENTS:

gallery_104866_14198_32941.jpg

Carefully, I checked the GW website.

Cautiously, I planned my purchases of a few models (probably just the "Getting Started!" box) and a codex.

Unsuspectingly, I visited another hobby shop to get some brushes and model tools. - not the Warhammer one.

The shop also had Warhammer stuff. Yea!

Did I spend a little more than I expected to?

Mayyybe I did, but it was only one box and a codex as I originally planned. :rolleyes:

med_gallery_104866_14191_120149.jpg

Was it wrong of me? Did I do a bad thing?

(I could've purchased three "Getting Started!" boxes and I still wouldn't have the selection of models as this box!)

I'll go back to the Warhammer shop. I promise I will.

I still need to get some glue and paint.

That's actually a pretty nice starting point.

A Captain, Command Squad, 3 Tactical Squads, 2 Assault Squads, a Devastator Squad, and a Dreadnaught is pretty good core to build on. It's going to be nice seeing your progress on them!