Word Bearers emerge from the eye - Warlord Incoming....

I'm brand new to CSM. Actually I'm brand new to 40k. Never played a game. But I've been making Black Templars for a while and I figured my zealots needed some zealots to kill, so I decided to start some Word Bearers.

These are still a heavy work in progress. I have to do dry brushing, effects, and basing. 

qjOvItT.jpg

hcoh9Ep.jpg

oSmvtkL.jpg

PzseZXF.jpg

bjCvgYz.jpg

DuBVM88.jpg

Word Bearers WIP https://imgur.com/gallery/dWC65

Edited by +Chaplain Matthias+

For me that would depend on if his in-game gear matches what you've built on the model.

If it doesn't matter, then yes, I'd say arm him with 2 melee weapons because it's awesome.

If he's WYSIWYG, then I wouldn't. A melee weapon + pistol/combi-weapon would be my choice.

For me that would depend on if his in-game gear matches what you've built on the model.

If it doesn't matter, then yes, I'd say arm him with 2 melee weapons because it's awesome.

If he's WYSIWYG, then I wouldn't. A melee weapon + pistol/combi-weapon would be my choice.

Modeling and converting are what I really love. So I wa thinking of giving him one of those chaos chainswords that also has the metal blade at the end. Paint it with plasma effects on the blade and say he has a power sword and chain sword. The other hand would hold a head or something. Do you think people would accept that? Edited by +Chaplain Matthias+

Modeling and converting are what I really love. So I wa thinking of giving him one of those chaos chainswords that also has the metal blade at the end. Paint it with plasma effects on the blade and say he has a power sword and chain sword. The other hand would hold a head or something. Do you think people would accept that?

Yeah man, I think they would. I've heard tournaments may impose harsher judgments on stuff like that, but in general if you make it clear to your opponent what something is supposed to be then they'll be cool about it.