New to gk

Hugoboss8901

So ive left/sold my 30k force off. Im looking to do gk as somethink different.

Im looking at running crowe with strike, interceptor and purifiers for a list.

Ive seen falchions for a good idea for moat of the squads and the rule of cool but not sure on the ranged weapons. Is there anythink that is a must take ?

Im looking at doing 1500 points for a local quarterly event that happens, but watching alot of batreps to see different styles.

Im a complete 8th noob so im lookimg more at fluff than power.

So ive left/sold my 30k force off. Im looking to do gk as somethink different.

Im looking at running crowe with strike, interceptor and purifiers for a list.

Ive seen falchions for a good idea for moat of the squads and the rule of cool but not sure on the ranged weapons. Is there anythink that is a must take ?

Im looking at doing 1500 points for a local quarterly event that happens, but watching alot of batreps to see different styles.

Im a complete 8th noob so im lookimg more at fluff than power.

I suggest waiting for a couple of weeks, until the balance pass has been done.

To be fair, your list is incredibly difficult to pull off, since most units will need to deepstrike to do what they want, which is cleansing flames and melee. They're also VERY squishy and will be killed by medium fire quite efficiently. If you plan on running purifiers, I suggest using transportation to get them in the thick of things. Land Raiders look exciting, but are prone to focused lascannon fire.

Crowe is a cool character and useless on the field. He'll accomplish noting but swat some low armour chaff, which is what Grey Knights have Storm Bolters for. With purifiers, a Brother Captain is more useful due to his aura, that doubles the range on cleansing flame, making it slightly less horrible to use.