Spawning Tervigon and Camouflaged Lictor Conversions

Pandoras Bitz Box

Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to this whole throwing myself out there to be taken apart by the general public but I guess the only way I get better is if I get some honest opinion right?  I write on a blog that is still very much in its infancy but still has a decent amount of content and is still expanding.

www.krakendoomcool.wordpress.com

I'd really appreciate it if some fellow Tyranid players could check it out and give me some honest feedback on my work, what i did wrong, what I did right... have you done something similar, how did you do it? Or even if seeing my work inspires you to do something similar? (which would be super awesome)

Thanks guys, hope to hear from you all soon.

Ha ha ha, yeah... back when I painted my first models in a starter kit that was... Battle for Macragge (plus a carnifex) I went a bit wild on the carnifex not really knowing what I wanted, slowly the more I painted, colours found their little areas and tidied up a bit. If you think this is intense you should have seen that first carnifex, I also put like every optional extra on him, that was 5th ed I think? when the bio morphs improved stats I think. It was like if all the gadgets in james bond's car suddenly went off at once... and it was a 80's, neon, destruction insect the size of a house... ok, so not like james bonds car, but I stand by my analogy!