I usually take Greyfax with my sisters. It is nice to have a psyker. But I was looking closer at the new FAQ and I am wondering if Battle Brothers stops me from doing this now. She does not have any key word in common with the sisters other than Imperium which is called out as prohibited in the FAQ. Am I reading this right? Thanks all.
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Battle Brothers and Greyfax
Posted 22 April 2018 - 03:19 PM
Auxiliary support detachment is probably the only smart option for greyfax, as she is only there for the psychic powers and denies.
Make a choice between having an auxiliary or a vanguard detachment(jokaeros acolytes and such). First is cheaper with -1 cp and the other is lot more expensive with +1 cp.
Posted 22 April 2018 - 05:23 PM
You can also take Greyfax with two other Inquisitors in a Supreme Command. Means it costs a little more than Greyfax alone but gives you some pretty cool options. Plus instead of losing a command point you gain one. I take Greyfax, Eisenhorn, and Corteaz. Gives you five psychic powers a turn, five denies a turn, all Ordos but Specialist, and some cool and interesting rules.
Pieces of paper for impassable terrain? My main problem with all of this is it really takes away from the game. A giant sheet of white paper on the table sort of breaks the theme of tiny fake armies running around tiny fake locales.
Real men play Adepta Sororitas!
Posted 22 April 2018 - 05:31 PM
You can also put her in a spearhead detachment with some of the elite options from the index. Their not great. But it is another way to do it. The Battle Brothers rule is just trying to prevent soup lists and mixing stuff in the same detachment.
"Death before Dishonor! No Mercy!" - Captain Donatello of the Roaring Lions!
Posted 22 April 2018 - 07:12 PM
Greyfax +24 pts of acolytes is doable. The acolytes can be place to deny deepstrike, and generally are forgotten about since the opponent will not want to waste shots on them.
Excellent find, Vanguard detachment with 3 sets of acolytes. Maybe 1x 1x and 3x teams with the 3 team following our lord inquisitor. Can't have her running about without invulnerable saves.
Posted 23 April 2018 - 12:06 AM
I have taken Greyfax and then three pairs of Acolytes, forming a Vanguard Detachment (3 squads of 2 models each). Normally those Squads would be very vulnerable but I gave them plasma guns and put all the Acolytes into a Repressor. Being of the same Ordo as Greyfax they were very useful with all their rerolls as there are quite a few players in my area which play Chaos and / or Psykers.
Edited by Montford, 23 April 2018 - 12:07 AM.
Peace may cost less than war, or infinitely more, for war cannot cost more than one's own life.
Reply to this topic
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users