Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Sisters speculation topic


256 replies to this topic

#251
Slasher956

Slasher956

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 59 posts
  • Faction: Order of Our Martyred Lady

Trouble is how will any changes to SoF affect the Crusaders in the AM (GUARD!) codex?

 

Will it be errarted so they have the same SoF as the sisters (like now) or as they have the rules written in their entry it'll be the same unit in two 'dexs have two separate rules with the same name?



#252
Atrus

Atrus

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 528 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Faction: Order of the Penitent Spirit
They wont. Those crusader imposters can be stuck with their entry. They are unworthy of true faith.

#253
Beams

Beams

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,183 posts
  • Faction: Order of Our Martyred Lady

Wish it was november. Gaming club is doing a tournament then and itd be nice to rock up with bells and whistles for sisters.

In regard to the aforementioned psychic blowback. If the shield of faith denial worked on a 6 + roll regardless of what the psyker rolled, it would make it's be worthwhile ( with the exception of the psyker rolling double sixes).

Keep it simple like:

"If a unit with the SoF special rule is the target of a successful enemy psychic power, roll a d6. On a 6+ the psychic power is negated. If the psychic power was passed on a double 6, the power cannot be negated."
Hey if orks can alwats hit on 6s no matter what and get more licks in, why cant we always deny on a 6? ;)

While we're at it. Give Imagifiers in addition to what they do:

"Friendly Adepta Sororitas units of the same ORDER within 6" of an Imagifier add 1 to their SoF invulnerable saves. The effects of multiple Imagifiers do not stack."

And to Dialogus in addition to what they do:

"Friendly Adepta Sororitas units of the same ORDER within 6" of a Dialogus add 1 to their SoF deny the witch rolls. The effects of multiple Dialogus do not stack."


I think the Imagifier would have to go up to 65 pts, but would totally be worth it. Imagifier + Celestine means 4++ squads and 4++/4++ seraphim.

#254
Slasher956

Slasher956

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 59 posts
  • Faction: Order of Our Martyred Lady

Unless they change Celestines wording to be that she counts as an Imagifier for all ORDERs, which depending on how they changes AoF could cover everything.



#255
Atrus

Atrus

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 528 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Faction: Order of the Penitent Spirit
Well theres something right there. Fix the seraphim reroll save ability and clarify Celestines bonus to invo save whether its a +1 or if it make units have their SoF invo become 5+ so theres no confusion as to whether seraphim rerolls are 6+/5+ or 5+/5+.
Seriously, seraphim reroll problem is fixed in a single word. Change "must reroll" to "may reroll" like everyone else who gets options to reroll.

I wouldnt be surprised to see our warlord traits come in along the lines of "reroll failed SoF invo" and "reroll failed SoF deny" ...rolls of 1, just to make it super sad.

Edited by Atrus, 17 September 2018 - 06:42 PM.


#256
Beams

Beams

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,183 posts
  • Faction: Order of Our Martyred Lady

Well theres something right there. Fix the seraphim reroll save ability and clarify Celestines bonus to invo save whether its a +1 or if it make units have their SoF invo become 5+ so theres no confusion as to whether seraphim rerolls are 6+/5+ or 5+/5+.
Seriously, seraphim reroll problem is fixed in a single word. Change "must reroll" to "may reroll" like everyone else who gets options to reroll.

I wouldnt be surprised to see our warlord traits come in along the lines of "reroll failed SoF invo" and "reroll failed SoF deny" ...rolls of 1, just to make it super sad.

It increases their save, not their roll, so it's always a 5++/5++

Also, a reroll failed invuln would make our tanks amazing. 5++/5++ on Repressors will be /brutal/

Edited by Beams, Yesterday, 01:03 AM.


#257
Atrus

Atrus

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 528 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Faction: Order of the Penitent Spirit
Oh well now that youve said that, we all know now it would only apply to INFANTRY keyword units now :P



Reply to this topic



  


2 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Shinespider