Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

On the Hunt question


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
Bulwyf

Bulwyf

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,045 posts
  • Location:Barbarus
  • Faction: Death Guard

I have been playing this as a Reinforcement which means you can only attempt to charge in your first turn after coming into play. Another SW player in my local area says you can still move, advance and charge with it. Am I correct or is the other wolf brother?


40kDGBanner

 


#2
Melete

Melete

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 176 posts
  • Location:Fenris
  • Faction: Tau, Space Wolves

I'm not a 5th/6th/7th ed player. By On the Hunt, do you mean the CA Cunning of the Wolf stratagem? That one's at the end of your movement phase, and since it is indeed reinforcements, you can't move that unit during the movement phase that turn. Or move them with any other ability that might exist. They can definitely charge, though.


  • Bulwyf likes this

ETL_VI_Banner_Primus_Interpares_Xenos.jp


#3
Hear da Lamentation

Hear da Lamentation

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 955 posts
  • Location:England
Agreed. It says in reinforcements that you appear, count as having moved and canโ€™t advance. You can shoot and/or charge though.

HDL
  • Bulwyf likes this

#4
Rune_Priest_Rhapsody

Rune_Priest_Rhapsody

    ++ EXACTOR INFANS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 2,745 posts
  • Location:Bend, Oregon USA
  • Faction: Death Guard, DeathWatch and SW

That is how I played it.

 

End of Line


Your Ad Here.

#5
Bulwyf

Bulwyf

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,045 posts
  • Location:Barbarus
  • Faction: Death Guard

Thanks, brothers. I thought I was playing it correctly.


40kDGBanner

 


#6
Axilleas

Axilleas

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 25 posts
So I believe the answer to this is no, but I can't find the answer: Can a unit be placed in a transport and then use On the Hunt stratagem to outflank with the transport?

#7
Gherrick

Gherrick

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,153 posts
  • Faction: Space Wolves

So I believe the answer to this is no, but I can't find the answer: Can a unit be placed in a transport and then use On the Hunt stratagem to outflank with the transport?

Since the strategem specifically states it targets an INFANTRY unit, that unit cannot be embarked, as embarked units aren't technically on the battlefield (thus not eligible for the strategem).



#8
Axilleas

Axilleas

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 25 posts
That's too bad. Outflanking Razorbacks would be...useful.

#9
DanPesci

DanPesci

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,908 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh

That's too bad. Outflanking Razorbacks would be...useful.

 

Or landraiders :D


ETL_2015_Banner_02_Custos_Fidei_01.jpg

 

DVNE - Crushing tales of space horror (In space no-one can hear you doom)


#10
Yoyo ninja

Yoyo ninja

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 974 posts
  • Location:Todmorden, near Manchester
  • Faction: Space Wolves
Knights have a stratagem that lets them use same rule as on the hunt. That is some serious support for any hunting wolves ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ˆ
Signature non-compliant with forum rules
[sharedmedia=gallery:images:199314][sharedmedia=gallery:images:199315][sharedmedia=gallery:images:199316]

#11
FearPeteySodes

FearPeteySodes

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,199 posts
  • Location:Minnesota

Cunning of the Wolf Murderfang ah yes please...


  • Bulwyf and vigitant like this

#12
vigitant

vigitant

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 184 posts
  • Location:Houston
  • Faction: Deathwatch, Space Wolves

Cunning of the Wolf Murderfang ah yes please...

 

Yeah, definitely a codex wish for me as well.  CP to deep strike a couple shield dreads with murderfang and bjorn?  :D

But, alas, not likely, and not currently.  Only infantry, only second turn outside the deployment zone, and only on the board edge(making screen denial so much easier)



#13
FearPeteySodes

FearPeteySodes

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,199 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
Eh Iโ€™m pretty confident the reserve beta will get revised come sept.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users