A few airbrush questions

So I bought a cheap airbrush from Aldi to practice with and was wondering on a few issues from a complete noob at airbrushing so here goes.

1. Can I use my GW paints to airbrush or do I need specific paint?

2. Can an airbrush undercoat or prime and if so what paints do I use?

3. So after putiing down a basecoat or layer coat do I then use normal paintbrush techniques to do the detailing and edge highlights etc or can that be done with an airbrush?

I'm sure theres more questions that I can't think of right now but any help with these I've asked will be appreciated :biggrin.:

From aldi? German?

So i will answer your questions

1. Don't need specific paints. The gw are great, just thin them with water or airbrushthinner. Gw has even a thinner in stock.

If you buy airbrush specific paints the amount of thinning is less, however I usually thin them down.as well.

2. Yes it can. You should buy airbrush primer. I love the.one from badger. Best you can get. Not a fan from vallejo anymore ( primer, I love the.paints)

3. The best result is a mix of traditional painting techniques and airbrushtechniques in my opinion. Look for shading tutorials on youtube and start to shade your minis with the airbrush amd then add details and additional effects.with your brush.

An airbrush is a powerful tool, a great shortcut to a lot of things but you need practise. So don't start with you most valued mini.

From aldi? German?

So i will answer your questions

1. Don't need specific paints. The gw are great, just thin them with water or airbrushthinner. Gw has even a thinner in stock.

If you buy airbrush specific paints the amount of thinning is less, however I usually thin them down.as well.

2. Yes it can. You should buy airbrush primer. I love the.one from badger. Best you can get. Not a fan from vallejo anymore ( primer, I love the.paints)