Craftworlds (Ulthwé) First 1500 Points?

ierthling

Hey y'all - I'm new to 40k (though not to miniature gaming in general), and I've been posting around the forums looking for advice as I think about what faction to dive in with. I got some good help from the Thousand Sons and AdMech folks, so now I'm hoping you guys can help me think about starting up Aeldari!

I really like the look of Ulthwé and the Eldrad model, so I thought I would try to throw a starting army together around him and see what people thought. I'd like to be as efficient as I can in terms of shopping, so here's the shopping list I'm thinking of:

-Start Collecting Craftworlds x2

-Guardians (as Black Guardians) x3

-Eldrad Ulthran

-Wave Serpent

I think this should let me build something like the 1500 point list below. So, here are some questions for you helpful people xenos:

1) Is this a reasonable shopping list to kick off a Craftworlds army? Would you swap out the Wave Serpent for something different?

2) Does the army list itself seem like a reasonable way to build this collection out?

3) What would be next on your list? More heavy support? Bigger troop blocks? More wizards?

Thanks everybody!

++ Battalion Detachment +5CP (Aeldari - Craftworlds) [88 PL, 1480pts] ++

Craftworld Attribute: Ulthwé: Foresight of the Damned

+ HQ [20 PL, 370pts] +

Eldrad Ulthran [8 PL, 150pts]: Craftworlds Warlord, Ulthwé: Fate Reader

Farseer [6 PL, 110pts]: Shuriken Pistol, Witchblade

+ Troops [15 PL, 285pts] +

Guardian Defenders [5 PL, 95pts]:

10x Guardian Defender [80pts]

Guardian Heavy Weapons Platform [15pts]: Shuriken Cannon [10pts]

+ Elites [20 PL, 350pts] +

Wraithblades [10 PL, 175pts]: Ghostswords [30pts], 5x Wraithblade [145pts]

Wraithblades [10 PL, 175pts]: Ghostswords [30pts], 5x Wraithblade [145pts]

+ Heavy Support [24 PL, 346pts] +

War Walkers [8 PL, 140pts]

War Walker [4 PL, 70pts]: Shuriken Cannon [10pts], Shuriken Cannon [10pts]