Electro priests

Greetings All,

I'm just starting out building an AdMech army and after pouring over the codex I'm torn between the 2 electro priests to add into the army. I don't play tournaments and only have a few players in our small town so playing for a good game and chat most of the time

Any suggestions which are the most fun to run.

Can't offer a lot of advice on them as I haven't used either yet.  I have 10 Fulgurite electropriests I'm going to be assembling, as I saw them used locally and they are quite effective at what they do!  I'll be running Stygies so I can infiltrate them as needed.  

I found this to be a helpful site as well. https://1d4chan.org/wiki/Warhammer_40,000/Tactics/Adeptus_Mechanicus(8E)

Both sets of priests are rather powerful and going Stygies means you'll get them in the opponents face with horrifying efficiency, being 9" away before the first turn begins meaning the maximum charge you'd need to make on a good day is 3.1"!

Normally, I'd advocate the Jazz-hands variety as they dish out so many hits it's crazy, but seeing as you can get them in, the Disco-stick priests deserve a special mention - you can position yourself for an easy kill with a nice blob of them to unlock the 3++ save and act as a proper hard to shift unit in the front line while your shooty units benefit from that sweet -1 to hit.

I like both of them, lately the Jazzhands more than the Rave-Sticks.

Monday 10 Jazzhands managed to strip of 8 wounds from a Redemptor Dread, loosing only 2 of their own in return.

But to be honest, 10 Stick Dudes would have killed it entirely I guess :yes:

So both are amazing, you just need to get them where you want them.