Smite's black legion army. First game of 9th with BAT REP

I've been wanting a black legion army for a while now, its about time I started painting all the stuff I've collected over the years.

First up we have some obliterators. I truly despise the GW models so I've had a go at some conversions. They are fairly wacky and individual, I would have liked a more uniform look but since that would involve spending more money I shall embrace the chaos and go with it.

These are WIP btw. Still a long way to go, need to file off any of the imperium decorations and add some more armour to the tracks. The half a corpse guy needs something under his legs but not sure what.

LMK what you guys think!.

EDIT 24/3/19. These are what the oblits look like currently. I'm still working on them for now, as I want to add some more green stuff before painting.

gallery_79340_15023_182938.jpg

Edited by SmiteThemAll

That's a refreshing take on the Obliterator unit, are those track units from the Ad Mech gun servitors?

Yea they certainly are different :wink:. It is indeed the kataphron tracks. I'd always thought they'd make a mean base for an obliterator conversion. I think combining them with the centurion torsos would look amazing but I can't justify spending that amount of money. I went for the bittz box bash instead

Look great! Are you sure these are not Iron Warriors? :happy.:

Thanks dude! Yes I am sure, those tentacles will be pinker than the inside of a cadian when I finish painting them :biggrin.:

Edited by SmiteThemAll

The obliterators are different but I am digging it! The one with the marine harnessed to the trachs makes me think of the film Virus and its 'antagonists' which I found neat yet creepy.

The sorcerer also looks great. Conversion work is nice and the paint job looks great.

Keep it coming!