Tell Me of the Clans

Pearson73

So brothers, the time has come for me to delve into the heresy. My heart is set on joining the unyielding ranks of the Iron Tenth and I'm throwing together a backstory for my force and now need to work out the clan to which they belong, however I can find precious little information. In the Iron Hands section of one of the black books (second I think) there is a display of the clan emblems, but seemingly no lore, if anyone can give me a brief rundown of the clans and their characters/favoured styles of war, that would be fantastic.

Ta,

Pearson.

Unfortunately I'm no expert on the clans and don't have the time to throw up what I do know, however I still wanted to voice my support for your choosing of the Iron Tenth! I can say that the Shattered Legions anthology is excellent for getting snippets about the different clans!

Welcome aboard brother, The Flesh is Weak!

I don’t think there is much info on all the clans, I can only think of morragul (withever one is led by autek mor) and the one or two mentioned in some of the novels that are present at istvaan, that have any real backstory, and then not too much that I’m aware of. I’m not big on the X’s lore unfortunately, so beyond that I can’t be too much help. But I have read most of the Black Library novels, and I’ll of the black books, and they are the only ones I have memory of (which admittdley may be rather poor)

I can tell you that the Avernii were the favoured of Ferrus Manus, although they suffered a serious existence problem on Isstvan V.

Clan Sorrgol appear to have been commanded by Amadeus Ducaine, though according to the first Meduson story it was another (I think Ungavarr) that most celebrated the memory of the Storm Walkers.