Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Can terminators in Taratos armor take stormshields now ?


5 replies to this topic

#1
Black Orange

Black Orange

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 9,647 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE

See the question on the tin .

 

Thanks for your time. :)



No one can beat my Wu Tang Sword Style!my 40k blog:

https://greenblowfly.../alan-seds.html - Terminus Est - Ultramarines 247
wc.jpg

Blood and Honor!

https://1d4chan.org/wiki/Mary_Sue Mary Sue is a term used by losers


#2
Gorgoff

Gorgoff

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,553 posts
  • Location:Germany, Osnabrueck
  • Faction: IVth Legion
Yupp.
If you scroll down untill the bottom of the general FAQ they made it clear that they can take a Vigil Pattern Storm Shield.
Bring back Psycho Dad!
gallery_48988_10980_12646.png

#3
Black Orange

Black Orange

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 9,647 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE
Didn’t see it in print. Come on Gagfug.

No one can beat my Wu Tang Sword Style!my 40k blog:

https://greenblowfly.../alan-seds.html - Terminus Est - Ultramarines 247
wc.jpg

Blood and Honor!

https://1d4chan.org/wiki/Mary_Sue Mary Sue is a term used by losers


#4
Elzender

Elzender

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 595 posts
  • Location:Barcelona
While it doesn't explicitly say that, as in the phrase "IF models equipped with tartaros terminator armour may now take stormshields for x points" does not appesr, the FAQ/errata says that when there is a reference to terminator armour without specifying the type, it is applied to all patterns of terminator armour. Thus, as the storm shields can be given to models with terminator armour, all patterns can be equipped with them. As far as I understand, this does not invalidate the reduced price for cataphractii, as it is a specific and distinct part of the rule.
  • Black Orange and Gorgoff like this

My blog (in Spanish): http://suenosdeuncon...logspot.com.es/

 

ETL_2016_Banner_03_Custos_Fidei01.jpggallery_48988_10069_73849.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


#5
Gorgoff

Gorgoff

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,553 posts
  • Location:Germany, Osnabrueck
  • Faction: IVth Legion

While it doesn't explicitly say that, as in the phrase "IF models equipped with tartaros terminator armour may now take stormshields for x points" does not appesr, the FAQ/errata says that when there is a reference to terminator armour without specifying the type, it is applied to all patterns of terminator armour. Thus, as the storm shields can be given to models with terminator armour, all patterns can be equipped with them. As far as I understand, this does not invalidate the reduced price for cataphractii, as it is a specific and distinct part of the rule.

That.
Happy days.
Bring back Psycho Dad!
gallery_48988_10980_12646.png

#6
Black Orange

Black Orange

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 9,647 posts
  • Location:Unto realms immortal...
  • Faction: TODESKOMPANIE
Nice - thanks for the explanation. :)
  • Elzender likes this

No one can beat my Wu Tang Sword Style!my 40k blog:

https://greenblowfly.../alan-seds.html - Terminus Est - Ultramarines 247
wc.jpg

Blood and Honor!

https://1d4chan.org/wiki/Mary_Sue Mary Sue is a term used by losers




Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users