The Midnight Brotherhood - Night Lords Warband

Athrillay vylas, bit of a long time lurker but recently made an account on B&C. I started playing back in 3rd edition when I was a teenager and started with Night Lords (back when we were the poster boys for Chaos). I moved onto Dark angels after and then stopped sometime around 4th. Came back in 5th/6th and did Cadian shock troops and then stopped again, came back in 7th and was fed up of the rules bloat so stopped again and sold off my Cadians.

Really liked what I saw with 8th so I came back again but decided to come back to my first love which was Night Lords. I'm almost at the end of reading the omnibus and absolutely loving it so far, any recommendations on what to read next?

Here is my warband so far called the Midnight Brotherhood. I'm slowly working on fluff for them but I hope you enjoy what you see. I've only got a handful of marines, Raptors and a defiler left to do before it's fully painted. As I finish more stuff I'll add it here and in my gallery, if you have any questions on how I did something or painted anything feel free to ask!

Stand in Midnight Clad brothers.

Varlek and his warband hail back from the times of the Horus Heresy, as veterans of the Long War the Midnight Brotherhood seeks to spread terror and show the Imperium once again the meaning of dominance through fear. Since the opening of the Calcatrix Maledictium these Night Lords are in their element more than ever, carving out an empire in the black distant reaches beyond the great rift.

Varlek - Warband Leader
A cunning yet adept warlord. Varlek adopted his Primarch's way of war of compliance through fear and is touched with gifts of visions and foresight through the geneseed of his Primarch, he leads the Midnight Brotherhood in their conquest to terrorise the Imperium and bring it to it's knees.

DSC 0407

DSC 0408