Storm falcons primaris marines

Mortarion

I don't paint much 40k models any more, and when I do they are usually xenos. But the primaris marines seemed quite fun to paint, so I got some of those and decided to paint them up in Storm Falcons colours. As some of you might remember, the Storm Falcons is a DIY chapter of mine which I started painting a little over 15 years ago but which I have not really painted much for in the past 10 years. But I thought it would be fun to revisit them with the primaris marines. The Storm falcons are loosly based on ancient Egypt, but more marines with inspiration from ancient Egypt, rather then ancient Egyptians in power armour. I posted my previous models here a few years ago, but all the pictures in that thread died in the Great Bucketfail of 2017.

Anyways, here are some Intercessors.
2vbUS4V.jpg

RESWpPW.jpg

sLHxkR2.jpg

Fx7nVfY.jpg

And some aggressors. 

9SRpMcJ.jpg

2j6th41.jpg

3j319tl.jpg

fdxiyhF.jpg

I might paint some more in the future, but there will propably not be regular updates.

[iMAGE OF AGGRESSOR SERGEANT]

The model looks great! What's that thing on his base? An Ork Warboss' augmetic lower jaw, which this Primaris Marine tore off in brutal hand-to-hand combat?

Thank you. Yes, It's pretty much what you said. 

Great work there brother:yes: I especially like the Primaris Marine with the combat knife fitted onto his bolt rifle.... this configuration looks so much better on the Primaris bolt rifle than on the OG bolter. Thanks for sharing.

• 4 months later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

A lieutenant done! I guess a power armoured one with jump pack would be better in game terms, but I wanted to build a primaris one.

I really tried to balance making him more elaborate than a segeant, but less so than a captain. 

TEIpQZv.jpg

z2nYF3A.jpg

Edited by Mortarion