How old are you?

old git

Quiet at work on night shift so thoughts turn to random stuff. As my user name might suggest I'm somewhat mature. I've been gaming for over 30 years, mostly GW stuff but with a smattering of other systems thrown in now and again. I still have the same enthusiasm as I did when I was first hooked and I'm now at the crusty old age of 57.

Anyone else care to share?

Goddammit Cryptix, stop reminding me that I'm not one of the youngest people in this hobby so some references and benchmarks don't make sense :tongue.:  I jest, I jest. 

YEAAAAAAh, Born in the '80's!  The, uh, late 80's... the latest 80's... 29 here! 

Post Scriptum; I just didn't want to break that '82 chain.  But, I did get into the hobby when I was 7 (with Ultramarines, of course) so I still got more than 20 years experience.  

Goddammit Cryptix, stop reminding me that I'm not one of the youngest people in this hobby so some references and benchmarks don't make sense :tongue.:  I jest, I jest. 

YEAAAAAAh, Born in the '80's!  The, uh, late 80's... the latest 80's... 29 here! 

Post Scriptum; I just didn't want to break that '82 chain.  But, I did get into the hobby when I was 7 (with Ultramarines, of course) so I still got more than 20 years experience.  

I'll catch up to you in a couple of months, does it depress you too that we will be 30 next year?

I'll catch up to you in a couple of months, does it depress you too that we will be 30 next year?