Cadian Retribution Crusade

Arganias

Hello everyone!

I'm just starting out with our favorite Eternally Crusading Sons of Dorn.

I wanted to theme my army on a crusade dedicated to fighting the forces of Chaos where ever they are found to seek bloody retribution upon them. I took some liberties with the color scheme; the red on their weapons is to remind them of their oath to obliterate the Traitor where ever they are found, while the white face plates are in remembrance for Cadia and those who died defending it.

I got the idea for the weapons and face plate colors from the US Marines in how the 'blood stripe' on their dress blue uniform for NCOs was in remembrance of the NCOs who died (at high rates) at Chapultepec Castle during the Mexican-American War. Also some inspiration drawn from the Order of Our Martyred Lady changing their robes from black to red in remembrance of the sisters lost at Armageddon.

A test run of my color scheme, they still need some work and clean up, but this will be the jist of the layout.

gallery_100666_14871_204214.jpg

A Crusader Squad that's Almost Ready for Paint

gallery_100666_14871_285341.jpg

Some pictures of my ambitious project for an upcoming Mega Battle, if I paint it I can bring it for free! I will see if I can honor my vow!

A Reference of size and what it looked like before I put the gubbins on

gallery_100666_14871_164311.jpg

And posyt Gubbining

gallery_100666_14871_134963.jpggallery_100666_14871_154978.jpggallery_100666_14871_244219.jpg

This bad boy has since been primed and I will post my progress once I get some proper paint on it.