Hello all! 

I come to you with a question on the eve of a potential project!

I have gotten my grubby hands on some space marine legs that look like they are jumping and leaping in preparation for creating a small Flesh Tearer Vanguard force for my existing Dark Angels army. Command of this detachment will be shared between Seth and a nameless Jump Pack Lieutenant with a Power Sword. I had an idea while getting my materials laid out about having him leaping off a piece of scenery on his base with his sword held high over his head, like he is preparing to execute someone. 

After experimenting with the bits that I had, I found that every attempt I made ended in failure. I am not very good with greenstuff, but I still gave it a try that night and couldn't come up with anything that looked all that great. 

So my question is, have any of ya'll done a similar conversion? If so, how did you do it? Are there any third party conversion kits that could help with this process? 

I apologize if this has already been asked, and thanks in advance for your time!!

PS I am also going to attach a picture of some artwork that kind of captures what I am talking about. The Gabriel Seth model is also close to what I'm looking for, but I really want the sword more over the head than anything else. 

maxresdefault.jpg

That stance is really dumb outside of executions where your target can't fight back.

Space marine heads being on the large side of in scale with their bodies makes over head arm poses hard to pull off. The anatomy in that picture isn't that accurate, raise your arms in various positions and check how your eye line relates to your elbows.